Memebox & Jolse Haul! [I’ve spent more money than I should! A game where you look at my stuff and I cry because I have to pay it all back eventually!]

Check out my Memebox and Jolse haul! Photo heavy!

Skin Type: Oily/Acne Prone. Combo in the winter.

Happy Halloween to those who celebrate it and a happy Saturday to those who don’t! Yesterday was my two year anniversary with my lovely fiancĂ© and I cannot be happier right now. Unless I find $100 on the floor.

Today’s post will be featuring a haul that came in 10 days ago. It is wonderfully documented with commentary because I could talk until the Earth stopped spinning. Included in this post will be a video showcasing my Memebox and Jolse haul including opening, packaging, and freebees! And you know Bae (Jolse) is very giving with those freebees.

Memebox is a company based in the sunny California and while the selection isn’t as large as Jolse, they do have a great variety of both lesser and more popularly known Korean beauty products. I did just a small haul from them because the prices are very fair and free shipping with a purchase of $30 or more, HELLO! I am an impatient person, as you will see in my destructive tearing open of everything in the boxes, and Memebox will help you scratch that ‘I NEED IT NOW’ itch. I have ordered twice from them without any problems and everything is carefully wrapped and cushioned with their signature crinkled pink packing paper strips.

Jolse, or as we call them on the Asian Beauty Reddit, Bae, offers free shipping on all of their items 24/7, 365 days a year. Their pricing is great. Unlike other sites with cheaper pricing, the Jolse site is actually very easy to navigate and there are no translations needed. A feature of the Jolse site that I think makes them stand out from the rest are the mini reviews from Jolse themselves underneath the product info. There are many times where I want to try something but I either need the texture or need to know of there is any white-cast, but there are no reviews in sight. Jolse steps in and saves the day with honest reviews including photos of the product. A life-saver sometimes.

While they do include free shipping on every item, it still may take some time to come in as Jolse is based in Korea. Depending on where you are in the world it could take you two weeks to a month (though a month is kind of the extreme) to get your items. This is where the $150 haul makes sense. I did a $150+ haul and got my items in four days from the order being shipped. FOUR DAYS! Now that I have introduced our lovely haul companies, let’s dig right in.

DSC00345
St. Ives exfoliating pads I picked up for my best friend
DSC00348
COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser. I waited for midnight to hit to get this.
DSC00349
Back of COSRX cleanser
DSC00350
COSRX Aloe Sun Cream
DSC00352
SNP Bird’s Nest Revital Cream

 

DSC00355
Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner
DSC00358
Joseon Beauty Cream
DSC00360
COSRX Ultimate Nourishing Overnight Rice Spa Mask
DSC00363
Zymogen Houttuynia Cordata Ferment Serum
DSC00364
Zymogen Houttuynia Cordata Ferment Serum (out of box)
DSC00370
Benton Snail Bee High Content Mask Pack
DSC00371
Jolse samples and freebees with $150+ order

 

I did not picture my mother’s portion of the haul because I won’t be using them obviously but they are included in the video. Enjoy the unboxing!

If you would like reviews for any particular products, let me know either here or on the video comments. Thank you for checking out this week’s haul and make sure to subscribe with your e-mail for more posts!

Leave a Comment